• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dwight four team blockbuster

http://www.cbssports.com/nba/blog/ey...t-howard-trade

Lets get in on this.
    @sweatpantsjer

Wow, both Nash and Howard to go along side Kobe? That's just not fair.

Whom would you look to get out of that trade though? My first thought was Iggy which quickly changed to Gasol for Bargnani.

Comment

Iggy, yeah.
      @sweatpantsjer

Comment

Wilson Chandler?
        @sweatpantsjer

Comment

I'm not too good at trades (which is why I don't really post trades), but I tried this out on the trade machine:

http://espn.go.com/nba/tradeMachine?tradeId=8k2xx2h

Orlando: Gets rid of a cancer like Howard and get an all-star center in Bynum in return. Their lineup would be Nelson/Richardson/Turk/Davis/Bynum. This is still possibly a playoff team.
          Philly: They can get rid of Iggy who is expendable and in return they get a good defensive small forward in MWP who fits well with the defensive culture in Philly. MWP also provides some veteran "leadership", toughness and presence to their young players (Thaddeus Young, Nick Young and Evan Turner). Hopefully, MWP teaches them things other than elbowing people in the head. They will also get Gallo (a very solid forward who can shoot from anywhere on the court) who can play some minutes in the 3 or 4 spot. Their lineup can be shifted many different ways, but one possible lineup would be Holiday/N. Young/MWP/Gallo/Brown. Another possible lineup is Holiday/N.Young/Gallo/T.Young/Brown.
          Denver: Denver gets an All-star SF in Iguodala who will take up the starting SF position. They don't need Chandler and Gallo (both starting calibre SFs), so they are expendable if they get Iggy. Corey Brewer would be a solid backup to Iggy in Denver, so they can trade Gallo to Philly and Chandler to LA. Denver's lineup would be Lawson/Afflalo/Iggy/Harrington/McGee. This is actually a pretty nice lineup in the West.